What's CBCK

 National Committees 


When necessary, the Episcopal Commissions can establish national committees with bishops as their presidents and with priests, religious and lay faithful as their members. Each national committee studies and makes reports on all matters related to their concern, manages the affairs mandated by the General Assembly or the Episcopal Commissions and promotes a close relationship with organizations related to their apostolate(cf. Statutes of the CBCK, art. 34). 


* Rules of National Committees of the CBCK(Korean)
* Regulations for the Administration of the Joint Secretariate of the National Committees of the CBCK(Korean)
National Committees President Secretary
Committee for Family Pastoral Ministry Most Rev. Thaddeus CHO Hwan-kil Fr. Romano Song Hyun
Committee for Catechesis Most Rev. John Chrysostom KWON Hyeok-ju Fr. Peter PARK Jong-joo
Committee on Education Most Rev. John Baptist Jung Shin-chul Rev. Michael CHOI Joon-gyu
Committee Canonical Affairs Most Rev. Paul HWANG Chul-soo Rev. Augustinus LEE Jeong-joo
Committee for Promoting Christian Unity & Interreligious Dialogue Most Rev. Hyginus KIM Hee-joong Rev.  Michael SHIN Jeong Hun

Committee for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Foreign  Residents Living in Korea
- Subcommittee for Pastoral Care of Pilgrimage

Most Rev. Simon OK Hyun-jin Rev. Simon LEE Sang-min
Rev. Petrus Lee Hyeon-tae
Committee for Social Communications Most Rev. Timothy YU Gyoung Chon Rev. Ignatius KIM Min-su
Committee for Culture Most Rev. Gabriel CHANG Bong-hun Rev. John LEE Young-chun
Committee for the Reconciliation of the Korean People Most Rev. Peter LEE Ki-heon Rev. Timothy LEE Eun-hyung
Committee for Evangelization
- Subcommittee for Small Christian Communities

Most Rev. Constantine Bae Ki-Hyen

Rev. Andrew PARK Kang-hee
- Ms. Anna YOU Hye-sook

Caritas Committee Most Rev. Lucas KIM Woon-hoe Rev. Francis JUNG Sung-hwan
Committee for Bioethics
The Pro-Life Activities

Most Rev. Matthias RI Iong-hoon
- Most Rev. Linus LEE Seong-hyo

Rev. Remigio LEE Dong-ik
- Rev. John CHOI Byeng-jo

Committee for ecology & environment

Most Rev. Peter KANG U-il

Rev. John Lee Jai Don

Biblical Committee Most Rev. Joseph SON Sam-seok

Rev. Gabriel SHIN Kyo-seon 
(Bible Translation) 
Rev. Paul JEON Yeong-joon

(Biblical Apostolate)

Committee for the Doctrine of the Faith 

Most Rev. Benedict Son Hee-song

Rev. John Park Jun Yang

Committee for Liturgy

Most Rev. Augustinus KIM Jong-soo

Rev. Pius SHIN Ho-chul

Committee for Justice & Peace
- Sub Committee for the Abolition of Capital Punishment

Most Rev. Lazzaro YOU Heung-sik

Rev. Justin KIM You-jeong
- Mr. John KIM Hyoung-tae

Committee for Catholic Terminology Most Rev. Hyginus KIM Hee-joong Sr. Silvia AHN So-kun
Committee for Youth Ministry Most Rev. Peter Chung Soon-Taick Rev. Stephen KIM Seong-hoon
Committee for the Lay Apostolate
- Sub Committee for Women
Most Rev. Basil Cho Kyu-man

Rev. Augustinus CHO Sung-poong
- Ms. Helena PARK Eun-mee

Committee for Foreign Mission Work and Pastoral Care of Overseas Koreans Most Rev. John Moon Hee-jong Rev. Benedict PARK Kyu-heum

XE Login